in association with AMRI Hospitals Ltd.

NIHS Calendar

List of Holidays - 2020 - 2021

SL NO.
DATE
DAY
FESTIVALS
01 01-01-2020 Wednesday New Year
02 23-01-2020 Thursday Netaji Birthday
03 26-01-2020 Sunday Republic Day
04 29-01-2020 Thursday Saraswati Puja
05 09-03-2020 Monday Dol Yatra
06 10-03-2020 Tuesday Holi
07 14-04-2020 Tuesday Bengali New Year Day
08 01-05-2020 Friday May Day
09 25-05-2020 to 05-06-2020 Monday to Wednesday NIHS - Summer Vacation
10 25-05-2020 Monday Eid-Ul-Fitar
11 01-08-2020 Saturday Eid-Ul-Zoha
12 03-08-2020 Monday Raksha Bandhan
13 11-08-2020 Tuesday Janmastami
14 15-08-2020 Saturday Independence Day
15 30-08-2020 Saturday Muharram
16 16-09-2020 Wednesday Viswakarma Puja
17 17-09-2020 Thursday Mahalaya
18 02-10-2020 Friday Gandhi Jayanti
19 23-10-2020 to 26-10-2020 Friday to Monday Durga Puja
20 27-10-2020 to 05-11-2020 Tuesday to Thursday Puja Vacation
21 30-10-2020 Friday Laxmi Puja
22 14-11-2020 Saturday Kali Puja
23 15-11-2020 Sunday Diwali
24 23-12-2020 to 01-01-2021 Wednesday to Friday Winter Vacation
25 25-12-2020 Friday Christmas

News & Events

Online Class Schedule - BPT Online Class Schedule - MPT Admission 2020 - 2021 MPT Admission 2020
  • April 2020

    NIHS has started online classes for continuation of studies during this pandemic period of COVID 19.

  • March 2020

    Organized a Physiotherapy camp for Musculoskeletal (MS) pain for all Kolkata Police Traffic Guards at the Institute premises on 6th & 7th March 2020.

  • February 2020

    2nd Year & 3rd Year BPT Examination 2019 were commenced.

  • January 2020

    03.01.2020College reopen

    06.01.2020NIHS college picnic was organized at Abakash near Barasat. Student participated in different games organized.

    08.01.2020Final BPT Examination 2019 commenced.

    10.01.2020NIHS Faculty members were invited as speaker in Annual Conference of Society of Indian Physiotherapists (SIP).

  • December 2019

    Organised Cancer Rehabilitation Workshop with Resource Person Dr. Shailendra Mehta.

    Organised Free Physiotherapy and Mobility aids distribution camp in collaboration with Rotary Club Of Calcutta, Chowrenghee.

  • November 2019

    Induction of MPT, Fitfeet camp at Bangalore, 16th November.

    Organised SIP-TALK on Manifestations of Thoracic Outlet Syndrome by Dr. Upendra Goswami, 01st Nov, 2019.

  • October 2019

    Durga Puja vacation starts from 05th October and college reopen on 20th Oct.

    Dr. Shabnam Agarwal received award from vice chancellor of Janardhan Rai University and sharing stage with Minister of Health and Family Welfare, Government of Rajasthan.

    Dr. Shabnam Agarwal received award from vice chancellor of Janardhan Rai University and sharing stage with Minister of Health and Family Welfare, Government of Rajasthan.

Student Speak

Affiliations

Recognised By